Wild Ride

I’m here blogging at the Marine Corps Air Station in Yuma, Arizona, waiting for my boyfriend to get off of work. As you’ve probably noticed, I haven’t blogged in quite a few days because I’ve been enjoying my spring break with my lovely man, Lance Corporal McTaggart over here in Arizona. We went to the Grand Canyon. I’ll post pictures later.

There’s been a lot of driving, some great views, and no internet access for the past four days and I’ve had a great time. Since not touching my computer since Saturday night, I have sat down here at the MCAS PX food court to find 14 facebook notifications, 4 missed messages, and a whopping 42 emails that I am very hesitant to check. Eep. I fly back out of Phoenix tomorrow, and after a sad red-eye flight, have a day to recover before slamming a whole week of school into two days before I leave for New York around 5 am Wednesday morning. Again, eep.

I want to avoid sounding the part of the whiny girlfriend, but I already miss my boyfriend. A lot. I don’t know when I’ll see him again, and that scares me a little bit, even though I know it will just be a few months. I’m going to try and plan a visit for the beginning of June. Planning our visits makes me feel better because then I know it won’t be too long until we’re together. I don’t care where we go, I’m just happy to be with him. I’ve been alone the past four hours and I already miss him like crazy, and I’m going to see him later this afternoon. I am a weirdo.

I’ll post more nice creative travel-related things in a few days, and then there will be probably be a few posts about/during New York because I won’t be turning my technology off for a few days of snuggles like this week.

Au revoir.

Leave a Reply

